Land Acknowledgement

The land on which we gather, and on which our charity operates, is the traditional territories of the peoples of the Treaty 7 region in Southern Alberta. This encompasses the Blackfoot Confederacy (including the Siksika, Piikani, and Kainai Nations), the Tsuut’ina Nation, and the Stoney Nakoda (comprising the Chiniki, Bearspaw, and Wesley Nations). It is also a place where the Métis Nation of Alberta, Region 3, has a significant presence. With respect, we honor the Indigenous peoples connected to this land – ancestors, current caretakers, and generations yet to come – and acknowledge their enduring relationship with this territory, its cultural heritage, and beliefs.